We acknowledge, with grateful thanks, the many hours these individuals donate to the Association. Their companies have made a commitment to industrial safety and health that is recognized and appreciated. Through their efforts, and the efforts of all members, the safety record in our industry is continuing to improve.

Committee Chairs are encouraged to review these responsibilities periodically and re-write them, as necessary.

Members are encouraged to provide feedback to the committees either by contacting the chairs directly. Contact PPSA to join a committee.

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee will now take on the responsibilities of the Financial Committee and review PPSA’s accounts and annual budgets. This committee would maintain the old format and consist of all board member volunteers.
Members: Steve Gearheart- New-Indy Containerboard (Chair), Paul Bierley- Domtar, Randy Adams- Graphic Packaging, George Kolesar- Sonoco, Emma Ragauskas- PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook, PPSA Staff

Conference Committee
The Conference and Sponsorship Committee is responsible for planning the annual conference and managing the sponsorship for the conference.
Members: Randy Adams- Graphic Packaging (Chair), Paul Bierley- Domtar, Tim Elizondo*- WestRock, Steve Gearheart- New-Indy Containerboard, Matthew Kanneberg- WestRock, Shawn Powell- Brady Corporation, Pete Masias- Green Bay Packaging, Dewayne Bone- Greif, Emma Ragauskas- PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook-PPSA Staff

Membership and Vendor Committee
The Membership and Vendor Committee is responsible for all types of PPSA membership.
Members: Paul Bierley- Domtar (Chair), Paul Bucek*- Green Bay Packaging, Sally Boven*- Reflective Apparel, Allan Cairo– Rite Hite, Randy Adams- Graphic Packaging, Emma Ragauskas- PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook– PPSA Staff

Educational Development
The Education Development Committee is responsible for developing annual courses for PPSA members and non-members
Members: Larry Warren- Domtar (Chair), Matthew Kanneberg- WestRock, Larry Kilian*- Haws Corporation, Shawn Powell- Brady Corporation, Dick Jackson- International Paper, Brian Bork*- CR Meyer, Jeff Dalto*- Convergence Training, Emma Ragauskas- PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook- PPSA Staff

Awards and Nominations
The Awards and Nominating Committee is responsible for executing the Executive Eagle and PPSA Distinguished Service Awards. This committee will also be responsible for seeking out and recommending new Board Members
Members: Pete Masias- Green Bay Packaging (Chair), Steve Gearheart- New-Indy Containerboard, Randy Adams– Graphic Packaging, George Kolesar- Sonoco, Emma Ragauskas- PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook- PPSA Staff

Communications Committee
This committee is responsible for providing content for the various publications and non-event content outlets.
Members: Shawn Powell- Brady (Chair), Steve Gearheart- New-Indy Containerboard,  Kyle Breiner*- Domtar, DeWayne Bone– Greif, Jason Roggenbauer– Clearwater Paper,  Emma Ragauskas- PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook- PPSA Staff

Contractor Committee
This committee is responsible for providing content and creating new opportunities for contractor members within the Association.
Members: Matthew Kanneberg- WestRock (Chair), Dick Jackson- International Paper, Brian Bork- CRMeyer, Ted Carroll*- Jacobs, Dean Kuhlman*- Thompson Industrial, Bob Thomson*- Spirit Construction, Danny Oubre*- Austin Industrial, Clint Thacker*- C&R Compliance, Joey Norment*- SFC Contract Services, Cameron Pritchett*-  National Boiler, Fred Kilgroe*- Andritz, Sam Trotter*- World Scaffold, Emma Ragauskas -PPSA Staff, Ashley Westbrook- PPSA Staff